G-MGJ9DLP4W5
 

Target audience

The OK:GO Initiative is intended for people with limited mobility:

People with disabilities, senior citizens, families with small children and many others

Traveling involves a lot of preparation, particularly for people with limited mobility. The information which is required for planning is often lacking. The presence of the OK:GO emblem on a website means that accessibility information is available for this offering. If you click on the OK:GO emblem, then a new window will open in your browser with all the accessibility information for the tourist facility. It covers the accessibility information for the tourist location.

The additional benefit of OK:GO:

  • The information is objective and has no subjective evaluations. Each traveler can therefore decide whether an offering is accessible for him/her or not.

  • The accessibility criteria have been developed in collaboration with disability organizations such as Pro Infirmis.

  • OK:GO aims to become an industry standard in the tourism sector in the years to come: every tourism provider can and should get involved!

  • If you are planning a trip, look for the OK:GO emblem in order to get information about the accessibility of tourist offerings with a single click!

Here are some examples of tourism providers which have implemented the OK:GO Initiative. Look for the OK:GO logo and click on it!

Tourist Offices

Toggenburg Tourism

St. Gallen-Bodensee Tourism

Zurich Tourism

Lucerne Tourism

Heidiland Tourismus AG

 

Mountain Railways

Niesenbahn AG

Excursions

Naturzentrum Thurauen

Lindt Home of Chocolate

The Chedi Andermatt

Hotel Kurhaus Grimmialp

Valsana Hotel & Appartements Arosa

Campofelice Camping Village

Hotel Marta Zürich

Kunstmuseum Solothurn

OKGO_Senioren_1_compressed.jpg
 

What our partners say about OK:GO:

“Since people with disabilities often find it difficult to get by in public and are reliant on clear information in advance, a uniform presentation of accessibility information of the tourist services is very important. St.Gallen-Bodensee Tourismus is committed to a barrier-free region and supports the OK:GO Initiative in presenting the necessary information clearly and understandably.”

Jeanne Müller, collaborator at St.Gallen-Bodensee Tourismus (lives with a severe visual impairment)

“We welcome the OK:GO Initiative and are happy to be involved with it, as our vision can be perfectly associated with this movement. People with disabilities are part of our society, having equal value and self-determination. PluSport’s provision of sports, exercise and services promote equality and make an important contribution toward an inclusive society. Working together with the Accessible Switzerland Association, we’ll manage.”

Hanni Kloimstein, Area Manager Sports and Development, PluSport – Disabled Sports Switzerland

“Traveling in Switzerland is very onerous for people with disabilities, there being little information on accessibility. The OK:GO Tourism Initiative is the first to provide comprehensive and consistent accessibility information for the chosen destination. This is essential for equal opportunities of participation. For this reason, Denk an mich Foundation has been supporting the project from the start.”

Sara Meyer, Managing Director, Denk an mich Foundation

“The Cerebral Foundation enables people with impaired mobility to take part in many activities in the areas of leisure, recreation and mobility. We are glad that a national organization has been set up to improve accessibility.”

Thomas Erne, Managing Director, Cerebral Foundation

OKGO_Behinderung_6_compressed.jfif

G-MGJ9DLP4W5
 

Zielpublikum

Die OK:GO Initiative richtet sich an Menschen mit Mobilitätseinschränkungen:

Menschen mit Behinderungen, SeniorInnen, Familien mit Kleinkindern und viele andere

Insbesondere für Menschen mit Mobilitätseinschränkungen ist reisen mit viel Vorbereitung verbunden. Oftmals fehlen die nötigen Informationen für die Planung. Die Anwesenheit des OK:GO Emblems auf einer Webseite bedeutet, dass Zugänglichkeitsinformationen für dieses Angebot verfügbar sind. Klickt man auf das OK:GO Emblem, öffnet sich im Browser ein neues Fenster mit allen Zugänglichkeitsinformationen der touristischen Anlage.

Der Mehrwert von OK:GO:

  • Die Informationen sind objektiv und ohne subjektive Bewertung. So kann jede und jeder Reisende entscheiden, ob ein Angebot für sie oder für ihn zugänglich ist.

  • Die Zugänglichkeitskriterien wurden in Zusammenarbeit mit Behindertenorganisationen wie Pro Infirmis entwickelt.

  • OK:GO hat zum Ziel, in den kommenden Jahren im Tourismussektor zur Branchennorm zu werden: jeder touristische Dienstleister darf und soll mitmachen!

  • Wenn Sie einen Ausflug planen, suchen Sie nach dem OK:GO Emblem, um sich Informationen zur Zugänglichkeit von touristischen Angeboten auf einen Klick anzeigen zu lassen!
     

Hier einige Beispiele von touristischen Dienstleistern, die die OK:GO Initiative umgesetzt haben. Suchen Sie das OK:GO Emblem und klicken Sie darauf!

Tourismusbüros

Toggenburg Tourismus

St. Gallen-Bodensee Tourismus

Zürich Tourismus

Luzern Tourismus

Heidiland Tourismus AG

Bergbahnen

Niesenbahn AG

Ausflugsziele

Naturzentrum Thurauen

Lindt Home of Chocolate

The Chedi Andermatt

Hotel Kurhaus Grimmialp

Valsana Hotel & Appartements Arosa

Campofelice Camping Village

Hotel Marta Zürich

Kunstmuseum Solothurn

OKGO_Senioren_1_compressed.jpg
 

​Was unsere Partner zu OK:GO sagen:

"Da Menschen mit einer Beeinträchtigung oft Schwierigkeiten haben, sich in der Öffentlichkeit zurechtzufinden und im Vorfeld auf klare Informationen angewiesen sind, ist eine vereinheitlichte Darstellung der Zugänglichkeitsinformationen der touristischen Angebote sehr wichtig. St.Gallen-Bodensee Tourismus setzt sich für eine barrierefreie Region ein und unterstützt die OK:GO Initiative um die benötigten Informationen übersichtlich und verständlich darzustellen."

Jeanne Müller, Mitarbeiterin bei
St.Gallen-Bodensee Tourismus
(lebt mit einer starken Sehbeeinträchtigung)

"Wir begrüssen die OK:GO Initiative und engagieren uns dafür, weil sich unsere Vision mit dieser Bewegung optimal in Verbindung bringen lässt. Menschen mit Beeinträchtigung sind ein gleichwertiger und selbstbestimmter Teil unserer Gesellschaft. Die Sport-, Bewegungs- und Dienstleistungsangebote von PluSport fördern die Gleichwertigkeit und leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag hin zu einer inklusiven Gesellschaft. Gemeinsam mit dem Fördervereins Barrierefreie Schweiz schaffen wir das."

Hanni Kloimstein, Bereichsleiterin Sport- und Entwicklung, PluSport Behindertensport Schweiz

"Das Reisen in der Schweiz ist für Menschen mit Behinderungen sehr aufwändig, da wenig Angaben zur Barrierefreiheit vorhanden sind. Die Tourismus-Initiative OK:GO ermöglicht Betroffenen erstmals eine umfassende und einheitliche Information zur Zugänglichkeit in der gewählten Destination. Das ist essentiell, wenn wir von einer chancengleichen Teilhabe sprechen. Aus diesem Grund unterstützt die Stiftung Denk an mich das Projekt seit der ersten Stunde."

Sara Meyer, Geschäftsführerin, Stiftung Denk an mich

"Die Stiftung Cerebral ermöglicht viele Aktivitäten in den Bereichen Freizeit, Erholung und Mobilität für Menschen mit Mobilitätseinschränkungen. Wir sind froh, dass ein nationales Gefäss geschaffen wurde, um den Betroffenen die Zugänge zu erleichtern."

Thomas Erne, Geschäftsleiter, Stiftung Cerebral

OKGO_Behinderung_6_compressed.jfif